Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Look at this shot at 35 yards! >

Look at this shot at 35 yards!

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Look at this shot at 35 yards!

Old 08-20-2007, 01:25 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Look at this shot at 35 yards!

Looks like your sights are on for the season. Nice shot!
Old 08-20-2007, 01:31 PM
Nontypical Buck

If you are bored you need to move back. Even if you never plan on shooting past 35 yds practice out to 60 or further. looks like from your yard you could easily do that.

The advice a guy gave me at the range one day when I asked about putting 1" dots on the targets. He said, "Move back in distance if shooting atone distance is boring or becomes easy. I doubt you are hitting the spot you aim for every time so move back." When he told me that i thought he was nuts. However, once I started shooting at 50 yds and further I realized why he said that. You won't be bored trying to hit a 1" target at 50 yds. especially with BH's on

Hitting the boiler every time is easy. Aiming for one of your holes in the target and hitting it everytime is hard and good practice for the real thing. Was that with a BH or field tip? If your FT's throw on the Bh's and start practicing from out further.

I'm sorry if I'm coming off like a d$%$. Just my $.02 on the subject of even practicing a head shot.
Old 08-20-2007, 01:36 PM
Nontypical Buck

Nice shot....

I've done that few times
Old 08-20-2007, 01:38 PM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: Mr. Longbeard

Nice shot....

I've done that few times
Yes you sure have...
Old 08-20-2007, 01:39 PM

Nice shot man that would certainly own that deer!
Old 08-20-2007, 01:40 PM
Boone & Crockett

Scary when they actually go where you want them to...LOL
Sure he was aiming at the eye and meant to hit it there. WE all know better.