Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 New to bowhunting >

New to bowhunting

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

New to bowhunting

Old 08-12-2007, 07:18 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default New to bowhunting

Hey everyone of the bow forums! I'm new to bowhunting... but definitely not new to other types of hunting. I'd like advice. LOTS! All of the info that you want to tell me, please do! Examples: What brands of bows do you prefer? Pull length (I'm not the biggest teenager), axle length, lbs of pull, arrows, sights, silencers, stands, fps with different lbs/pull, scent control (very different from rifle hunting I'm assuming), etc...

Thanks,

Chris
Old 08-12-2007, 07:23 PM
Typical Buck

Default RE: New to bowhunting

Chris sinse you are in Summerville Sc, go in and see Buddy at The Archery Shop. Off hwy 78, just down the road from the Key West boats plant.
Old 08-12-2007, 08:08 PM
Nontypical Buck

No way bro! You know buddy too? Everybody knows that fella! I used to play poker with that guy... Thats where my dad got his setup from. I used to go to that place about three times a week. In fact, my grandparents live right beside that shop. I could walk from there to my grandparents in about two minutus. I talk to him every once in a while... my friend goes fishing with Bud's father a lot.

Anyways, It'll be about two weeks before I can make it over there... so I'm trying to gather as much info as I can... only 3 more days till deer season.
Old 08-12-2007, 10:10 PM
Nontypical Buck

No one has advice?
Old 08-14-2007, 12:36 PM
Nontypical Buck

learning about this from scratch....i can tell you that you need to get fitted properly with draw length off the get go...otherwise it takes a long time to adjust..