HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-18/)
-   -   arrows? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting/200205-arrows.html)

dmen 08-01-2007 01:32 PM

arrows?

I am new to this sight. I am going to buy some new arrows either today or tomorrow, I have never purchased arrows before. I have a 28" PSE Thunderbolt at 60lbs. I am brand new to archery and am clueless. I don't mind spending anything under 100.00, I am not that proficient yet so I am not worried about getting the best equipment. Also what type of broadhead will I want for whitetail.Any help would be much appreciated.

BackwoodsBuck 08-01-2007 01:43 PM

RE: arrows?

The Beman ICS Hunter and Black Max are both under 80/dozen at my local pro shop. I use the ICS Hunter, and a good friend of mine uses the Black Max. Both are good arrows. As far as broadheads, Muzzy's are always a good choice. I use Thunderheads. I should say I carry Thunderheads, as I have not had the chance to use them yet. They are also a good, inexpensive option.

Bailsuk 08-01-2007 01:49 PM

Practice and plenty of it , before you go hunting ;).

ORIGINAL: dmen

I am new to this sight. I am going to buy some new arrows either today or tomorrow, I have never purchased arrows before. I have a 28" PSE Thunderbolt at 60lbs. I am brand new to archery and am clueless. I don't mind spending anything under 100.00, I am not that proficient yet so I am not worried about getting the best equipment. Also what type of broadhead will I want for whitetail.Any help would be much appreciated.

shepdogwv 08-01-2007 02:18 PM

Check out the Gold Tip XT hunters......mine have taken a beating (not just shooting them, but in the trunk etc.) and are still goin good.

mauser06 08-01-2007 02:28 PM