Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 What is your best and worst bowhunting skill? >

What is your best and worst bowhunting skill?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

What is your best and worst bowhunting skill?

Old 07-27-2007, 05:54 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: What is your best and worst bowhunting skill?

My best??? I'm not sure

My worst? I can't let anything walk. If I have a shot and its legal,I shoot. I hope to change that this year
Old 07-27-2007, 05:59 PM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: Wheatley

One of my best would be judging distance to the deer without a range finder. I wouldn't say that I am an expert but that is what I do best.

Worst: Probably not putting enough thought into where I am going to hunt with the current conditions. Like looking at the wind forecast. It has completely changed directions and the forecast said it would. If I would have looked at it I could have been in the right spot.
This is the EXACT same as mine!
especially the good!
Old 07-27-2007, 06:12 PM

I would have to say one of my best is also judging distance. I feel like I don't need a rangefinder but it would be a nice accessory to own. It would just be one more thing to keep track of but I probably should get one; especially after typing this. Jinks.[][:@]

Worst

When my feet get cold I am ready to go. It sucks. I also wish I could stay on stand all day long without leaving. I really hope to overcome that this year. I also overhunt my stand but I really don't think its a big deal.
Old 07-27-2007, 06:15 PM
Nontypical Buck

My best would be, making the shot. For some reason I may get the shakes when i first see a deer. But when it comes time to shoot I guess I just put everything on autopilot and the shot comes naturally. Draw back pick a spot and shoot.