Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Kids on Here!

Old 07-07-2007, 11:23 AM

Default RE: Kids on Here!

As a fellow 28 year old, I must say your opinion of the teenagers on this board is wrong. I am new to bowhunting, and have received some great pointers, info, and insight from the younger generation (i.e. Dan). I have never once felt the younger guys on here think they know it all or come across with an attitude that would imply that. Due to the fact that a younger generation of people use the internet much more than older folks, I would get used to seeing them here and anywhere else you may visit.....
Old 07-07-2007, 11:25 AM
Giant Nontypical

btw i was being sarcastic.....I come to this board to learn about hunting and talk about it as well.
Old 07-07-2007, 11:39 AM

We do have some younger people on this forum, but I don't think they cause too much trouble. I don't always follow the logic or agree with everything all the time. However for the most part they are good kids and mean well.

I have been places that are MUCH worse. We do have a few in various different forums that are bit over confident in my personal opinion, but they are entitled to their say I guess. I just let it go, or correct them when I think they are wrong.

The majority of the actual problems I see get caused are from guys that are in their late 20's up to 50 year olds.

Do I like having all the "kids" here, honestly not really but I can live with it and some of them I actually like. It's not my site so I guess it isn't my choice is it. On the other hand I love seeing the younger guys and gals interested in archery and hunting, nothing bad about that at all. Sort of a double edged sword I guess.

I guess I'm just getting old grumpy. So I guess that makes it MY problem, not theirs.

Paul
Old 07-07-2007, 11:44 AM
Giant Nontypical