Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Minnesota Bowhunters >

Minnesota Bowhunters

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Minnesota Bowhunters

Old 05-08-2007, 09:24 PM

Default Minnesota Bowhunters

Hey everyone. I'm just curious who in the forum is from Minnesota? I'm new to bowhunting, but have rifle hunted in Northern MN for the last 10 years. I'm just curious where everyone hunts in MN? We own some land near Leech Lake, but Icurrently live in the Twin Cities. I was just curious what kind of public land is out there in the metro area for the weekends when I can't make it upNorth, or where I could find out where the public area is. Also, any other tips/advice you'd be willing to give based on your experiences would be much appreciated. If you'd rather send me a PM with some other info, that'd be cool as well, whichever you prefer. I'd be really cool to get to know some of the MN guys (and others in the forum as well) and share experiences with each other.

I know there are quite a few MN guys (and gals I'm sure) who have a ton of knowledge, and as a newbie, I'm just trying to soak up as much as I can.

Thanks in advance!
Old 05-08-2007, 09:34 PM

Default RE: Minnesota Bowhunters

I'm a Wisconsin boy and I would tell you to check out the regional area of the forum as well for findin people from MN. Welcome to the boards!
Old 05-09-2007, 09:16 AM

Thanks for the tip. I also put it in there, but I know there are quite a few MN people that frequent this board as well. Just trying to gather as much info as possible.
Old 05-09-2007, 11:33 AM