Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 How much does a bow depreciate in value >

How much does a bow depreciate in value

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

How much does a bow depreciate in value

Old 04-30-2007, 12:41 PM

Default How much does a bow depreciate in value

Ive been coming onto this site for sometime now, jsut made a membership i was wondering how much a bows value depreciates a year and i mean if the bow is kept it good shape and everything. OH yeah im new to the bow world.
Old 04-30-2007, 12:47 PM
Dominant Buck

Default RE: How much does a bow depreciate in value

Depends on the bow.

Can you be more specific?
Old 04-30-2007, 12:52 PM

2004 PSE firestorm 27-29 draw length 60-70 draw weight, single cam
Old 04-30-2007, 12:58 PM
Dominant Buck

I don't know what that bow sold for new......but I can tell you I bought an '05 Browning Ilusion (PSE/Browning/AR are ALL the same company) from my shop owner......his dealer bow for that year......for $450 (incl. the new WC strings he installed on it....and the new Zebras that came on it).

I then turned around and sold it for $300 to a friend who was looking for a bow for his father-in-law. I think that bow retailed for $675 or so, new.....and I'm pretty sure I gave a good deal when I sold it.

Some of these other guys are WAY more in the know than I, though.
Old 04-30-2007, 01:00 PM
Giant Nontypical

I'd say 20-50% from MSRP afterthe new year's models come out.

If you're looking at the prices of most used 2006 models, you'll see that the prices are in that range from the bow's original (2006) Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price.