Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 who still shoots aluminium arrows???? soundoff >

who still shoots aluminium arrows???? soundoff

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

who still shoots aluminium arrows???? soundoff

Old 04-20-2007, 06:50 PM

Default RE: who still shoots aluminium arrows???? soundoff

I shoot xx75 easton 2314 and have no intensions of changing I've been shooting since 1983 started with 2018's then 2117 and now of course the 2314 I buy alot of them incase they stop making them not ready to change what I believe to be a good thing
just my 2 cents
Old 04-20-2007, 07:45 PM
Nontypical Buck

Yeah just ask me as I type this with one hand. I am switching to aluminum. Know I aluminum can break and such...just donot want to take the chance just yet. I am also not saying that I might go back to carbons someday...just not for awhile. I will be shooting XX75 2315.
Old 04-20-2007, 11:31 PM
Nontypical Buck

I'm still staying with my XX78 2315 125gr. Thunderheads!
Old 04-21-2007, 06:17 AM
Boone & Crockett

I shoot carbons and have for the last 5 years or so. With my Allegence I want to find a XX78 shaft that will shoot from the same set up as my Carbon Express's do and shoot both, just havn't got around to it yet.
Old 04-21-2007, 12:05 PM

goose what kind of shafts were they (the ones that are in that nasty photo ) i hope all healed well
Old 04-21-2007, 06:05 PM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: wistickslinger

goose what kind of shafts were they (the ones that are in that nasty photo ) i hope all healed well
Beman ICS Camo Hunter 400. Still healing and therapy is going OK painful, buy OK.
Old 04-21-2007, 06:22 PM

XX78 2213 tipped with Slick Tricks...when it gets to where I can't kill deer with this combo I might switch...but then again I will probably take a closer look at my form
Old 04-21-2007, 07:20 PM