Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Confessions of a Whitetail Addict >

Confessions of a Whitetail Addict

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Confessions of a Whitetail Addict

Old 04-05-2007, 06:07 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Confessions of a Whitetail Addict

I have actually skipped High School to go deer hunting and got a note from my parents stating that I was needed at home (1978) Some states do the smart thing and just close school.

I have actually driven a motorcycle to go bowhunting. I was a University of Iowa student at the time and thus had to drive through Iowa City ( a bambi hugging liberal town) with my bow slung around my neck. I did get a few looks! I never planned on what I would do if I did actually fill my tag. (1984)

I have actually slept in the timber for fear of oversleeping at home on opening morning.

Old 04-05-2007, 06:16 PM
Nontypical Buck

i have actually hunted on private property that i didnt know was not my friends

i have actually done amazing this hunting season
Old 04-05-2007, 06:24 PM

I have actually been unable to shower because we cleaned and stored two deer in the bathtub full of ice inour hotel!

I transported an cow elk in the backseat of my ex-wife's Hyundai! (Ha! Ha!)I wonder why she left me???
Old 04-05-2007, 06:56 PM
Nontypical Buck

what kind of car?
Old 04-05-2007, 09:47 PM
TJF
Nontypical Buck

Ever sinceTyler first started bowhunting/rifle huntingand at least two times in the spring every yearduring shed hunting... I will take a couple days off work to hunt or shed hunt. Tyler's signed excuse notesused to read... Tyler missed school for a field trip with me, quality time with dad, or a much needed father/son day. Tim