HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-18/)
-   -   Rest and Sight (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting/186338-rest-sight.html)

Michigan hunter14 03-29-2007 02:53 AM

Rest and Sight

Hello everyone, I am fairly new here but anyway, In the begging of last year i bought myself a new bow, a Martin Mag Cat am i am very pleased with it. So my question to all you rather smart and respected woodsman is this, I am looking to put a new rest and sight on my bow this year, as i really didn't have the time or the money last year. So i was wondering whats out there thats good, for a reasonable price(since i am a struggling college student)?, I hear alot of good things about drop aways. So what would you outdoors men and outdoors women recommend?, thanks in advance.

Hog Killer 03-29-2007 07:42 AM

RE: Rest and Sight

I would get the whisker biscuit.
Its cheap in good.
For your sight you have to find one that fits to how you shoot.
I shoot with a 5 pin spot hogg sight. Because I shoot long yards

Michigan hunter14 03-29-2007 02:16 PM

Thank you for your reply, I was thinking about a whisker biscuit, but heard some mixed feelings people had about them.

mfhunter27 03-29-2007 05:59 PM

I agree with the WB, i feel you can't go wrong with them. As far as sights go I have a Fuse 3-Pin sight with coil. The pins are very bright and it has the navcom vibration dampeners built in, I love it!!

passthru79 03-29-2007 06:27 PM

The wisker bisquit is pretty much idiot proof, not calling anyone an idiot but its pretty easy. As far as a reasonably priced qaulity sight, man where do I start. Copper John, Trophy Ridge, Spot Hogg, Black Gold, just to name a few.

the kidd 03-29-2007 06:41 PM

well i guess im an idiot cus i am having trouble with the wb

Oneshot7 03-29-2007 07:01 PM

a qualty dropaway call the muzzy zero effect and a dusk devil by Montana black gold