Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Differences between high fence, low fence, and fair chase. >

Differences between high fence, low fence, and fair chase.

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Differences between high fence, low fence, and fair chase.

Old 03-22-2007, 01:36 PM

Default RE: Differences between high fence, low fence, and fair chase.

ORIGINAL: chiefks

I am not the one NOT SUPPORTING hunting here.
But you are supporting a form of hunting that the majority of people (hunters and non-hunters alike) find unethical.

I can understand the utilization of high fence hunting when the ranch in question is in the thousands of acres for species not native to our country.

I don't feel a 4' barbwire fence would be considered a "high-fence" or unethical hunt. Hell, if it is, I've been hunting unethically for the past six years. I hunt 130 acres of a cattle ranch. We keep the cows in with 4' barbed wire fences. Those deer jump the fences on a regular basis.
Old 03-22-2007, 02:06 PM

Perhaps I should clarify myself. I do not support small pen hunting, that is not hunting to me.As I stated before, each high fence ranch should be judged by itself instead of throwing them all togather and just saying that its not an ethical hunt. Some high fence ranches provide a ethical hunting experience and some do not.
Old 03-22-2007, 02:20 PM
Giant Nontypical

To each his own ....
Old 03-22-2007, 02:27 PM
Nontypical Buck