Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

3D suits

Old 03-19-2007, 03:57 PM

Default 3D suits

whouses a 3D suits. how did they work for you
Old 03-19-2007, 04:11 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: 3D suits

I have used one for about 10 years, they work very well for me.
Old 03-19-2007, 04:13 PM

what kind?
ORIGINAL: bow huntert

I have used one for about 10 years, they work very well for me.
Old 03-20-2007, 08:58 AM
Nontypical Buck

I have for a bout 10 years as well. I found one back in the day on clearance at Black Sheep. One piece in realtreextrabrown. Anyway I am about due for a new one the one I have is pretty worn!

head to toe in 3-d for me, especially when hunting off the ground for whitetail.
Old 03-20-2007, 09:29 AM
Giant Nontypical

I've been using the ASAT 3D suit for the last four years. One of the best camos on the market combined with the outline break up of 3D. It's pretty hard to beat. I also like it because I can use it from early September through the end of January over whatever I want to put underneath.
Old 03-20-2007, 12:04 PM
Fork Horn

I do and I love them there all that I'll use now I have seen so many more deer it seems and I have very often gotten with in 10 yards or so on the ground from Turkeys before they ran. IMO I highly recomend them
Old 03-20-2007, 04:43 PM
Typical Buck

I've got a Shannons's 3D Bugbuster and a Scentblocker 3D Leafy. I don't care too much for the Shannon's but I love the SB. I think its Realtree pattern, which I'm not overly fond of but its o.k. and its served my very well in the field.
Old 03-20-2007, 06:22 PM

Some pics of my Cabela's Ghil-Leaf 3D suit.........VERY nice.

Old 03-20-2007, 07:56 PM
Spike