HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-18/)
-   -   Bowtech Adventures (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting/175819-bowtech-adventures.html)

PABowhntr 01-17-2007 03:17 PM

Bowtech Adventures

Unlike many of you I have been hunting tv-challenged for the last 5 years. Prior to that I had always watched TNN which had some of the earlier Buckmasters, Realtree and Mossy Oak hunting shows on every Sunday night. I know...I know, all the complaints of it being too commercial, unrealistic, etc... However, I still enjoyed watching them because it reminded me of the times when I was sitting 20 feet up a trees with bow in hand.

Well, a little over five years ago I moved into a new house with a new cable company. At first I received the Outdoor Channel and really enjoyed watching many of the shows they aired. Then, for obvious reasons, the cable company decided to bump the Outdoor Channel over to their more expensive package and the wife and I decided we had more important bills to spend our income on.

We finally made the plunge and switched over to Dish Network last week and I couldn't be happier. For the same price as what I was paying for cable I now get a ton more channels including the Outdoor Channel and some others that regularly display hunting and fishing programs. Last night I was flipping through them when I came upon "Bowtech Adventures". I assumed it was going to be the typical hunting show with the hosts using Bowtech/Diamond equipment to take their animals. It probably is but this particular episode did not have any actual hunting. What they did have was a solid 1/2 hour of fundamental archery equipment discussion.