Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Indiana?

Old 11-16-2006, 05:41 PM

Default RE: Indiana?

I live in central indiana and hunt howard, pulaski, and tippy county. soo many deer. glad to see people agree with me! i also hold a lifetime license and its nice not having to worry about the price of tags. I've arrowed two does this year...Passed up a lot of deer waiting on a wall hanger!!
Old 11-17-2006, 09:19 AM
Fork Horn

I agree Indiana is underrated. I believe we have just as big of bucks as the surrounding states, but just not as many. Indiana is getting better every year. Thankfully the OBR is going to stay and also more people are starting to do more QDM.

I'm a 3rd shift Police Officer, so I'm fortunate enough to be able to spotlight a lot. You'd be amazed at the number of big bucks that come out at night.
Old 11-17-2006, 09:24 AM
Nontypical Buck

Shhhh....don't you know it's a secret?? If everyone comes here to hunt, we'll lose our hunting areas to make room for non-residents who leased the properties out from under us!

Everyone disregard Indiana. No big deer here...just littel bitsy scrawney deer.
Old 11-17-2006, 09:27 AM

Kschafer, I am also in the Ft.Wayne area. I just moved from NE Ft.Wayne this past summer and I now live in New Haven.

bnzartman, I see you are in Warsaw, we used to have a lake house on Chapman Lake, is it still considered the 3rd cleanest lake in Indiana? I loved that lake!