Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 The Can or other calls >

The Can or other calls

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

The Can or other calls

Old 11-08-2006, 05:14 PM

Default The Can or other calls

WHo thinks these are worth the money and effort.
I have never used these before and have thaught of giving them a shot.Which ones would you pick up?

Old 11-08-2006, 05:36 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: The Can or other calls

get the buck ROAR and the primos can....
Old 11-08-2006, 05:42 PM
Nontypical Buck

Bought the original can this year, it sounds real good but doesn't have much as far as volume goes. Haven't called in bruisers with it yet. I think if you may see a buck within the short range of the volume then it would work great.
Old 11-08-2006, 05:43 PM
Nontypical Buck

I have had the can work calling in small yearling deer but never anything big.
Old 11-08-2006, 05:54 PM
Typical Buck

Some guys at work told me it work better once you see a buck give it a try, they it work good for them. I think they told me they use doe bleat or the fawn call been wanting pick up one myself to see if it works but the 9;oo is holding me back .
Old 11-08-2006, 06:26 PM
Fork Horn

i have the primos "lil can" and it does a good job of calling in does.....if the does are in your area...the buck are sure to follow.....
Old 11-08-2006, 06:56 PM
Spike