Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Who uses G5 Montecs? >

Who uses G5 Montecs?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Who uses G5 Montecs?

Old 10-23-2006, 07:26 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Who uses G5 Montecs?

Just shot a doe with them Friday night. Complete pass through, but no blood. However she fell about 30-40 yards.
Old 10-23-2006, 07:33 PM
Fork Horn

I had G5 but then found these Hellfires and there is nothing better than the Hellfires in my opinion....
Old 10-23-2006, 09:06 PM

Well I bought some in august i beleive havent shot a deer yet this season and it is my first time using them so i guess we will have to see everyone that I have talked to that uses them seems to be really happy with them.
Old 10-23-2006, 09:13 PM
Nontypical Buck

I was going to use them, but they just didn't want to shoot well for me. I stuck with the Slick Tricks, however alot of the guys at the proshop use them and with very good results. They are certainly tough.
Old 10-23-2006, 09:37 PM

Hey, at the risk of sounding like a paid G5 advertisement...ahh who cares. Here you go-

ONE PIECE- no blades to lose
STRAIGHT- spin tested to like +/- .002 = they fly great
RESHARPENABLE- sure, it takes time and some practice, but you can get 'em real sharp w/ the leather
CUT-ON-CONTACT-you gottalove cut on contact
ALL STEEL- c'mon

Blood trails have been very good, though I used Rocket Steelheads one year and the bloodtrail from those really impressed me too. If I have any beef at all w/ the montec's it would be thatwhile they fly straight and true, they are not necessarilly the quietest flying head out there. Shoot 'em.

Old 10-23-2006, 10:09 PM

wow...after reading some of this I've all but made up my mind to get some! I've been debating it since last year, but these definitely sound like a good investment.