Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 What kind of work do you folks do? >

What kind of work do you folks do?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

What kind of work do you folks do?

Old 10-13-2006, 09:49 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: What kind of work do you folks do?

Manager for a big manufacturing company........for one more week!

Next job is making hunting videos and co-owner/operator of an outdoor sports marketing group.

If that fails, I am almost old enough to be a greeter for WalMart!
Old 10-14-2006, 06:56 AM

I am a distribution dispatcher for American Electric Power. I dispatch and provide information forthe servicers in the field so everyone gets their lights back on.
Old 10-14-2006, 09:20 AM
Typical Buck

I try to as little as possible. Seriously though I am a retired union carpenter with all kinds of time to hunt and fish. My wife is retiring next May and we plan to do some traveling. I hope to sneak in some fishing and hunting along the way.
Old 10-14-2006, 12:13 PM
Spike

Electrical engineer by profession (Carnegie-Mellon University): I have my own business designing and constructing custom industrial test equipment (primarily electronic testing). Install sound systems in churches as a secondary business.
Old 10-14-2006, 12:53 PM
Typical Buck

Master Carpenter/Contractor
Right now I'm remodeling bathrooms(handicap showers and spa tubs)for a large Co. that provides housing for people with special needs! If it has to do with a house, I've torn it apart, fixed it, and rebuilt it! I specialize in finishing carpentry. I've done everything from $20 jobs to $500,000 jobs! Even gone cross country to work a few times and have worked for a few famous people!
I love being self employed, setting my own hours, and spending days at atimein the woods!