Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 is kansas worth the long drive >

is kansas worth the long drive

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

is kansas worth the long drive

Old 08-03-2006, 05:34 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: is kansas worth the long drive

ID give upmyleft nut and make the drive myself to have the op to hunt kansas, oh of course id want to hunt with The Nuge
Old 08-03-2006, 05:57 AM
Typical Buck

As a life long resident, I have hunted quite a bit in state but never hunted whitetails out of state so I don't really have anything to compare it to. I can say that while I feel like I have access to 3 really good whitetail properties, I have only taken 3 P&Y deer in 23 years of bow hunting. Not quite what it looks like on TV. I would say that if you have an outfitter that has property w/ animals like what they tend to show on TV it would be worth the trip from anywhere, I just don't believe there are as many out there as what the TV shows would have you believe. I would check out alot of sources before you plan a trip and don't expect open arms from local hunters as many are getting pissed because they are loosing access to their traditional hunting areas due to leasing by outfitters wanting to take advantage of the rush to hunt Kansas.
Old 08-03-2006, 06:21 AM

Coming to Kansas to Hunt?
If you need information on where to hunt in Kansas. check out KansasHuntMaps.com They have clear color aerial photos of all2,500 walk-in public hunting sites covering over 1,000,000 acres in Kansas.Check out the ground cover, do your scouting from home. If you need GPS coordinates to help you find these areas, They also have them available.
Check it out.
If youhave private land, custom aerial photography also, very cheap.
Old 08-03-2006, 07:20 AM
Nontypical Buck