Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 question about bow tech modules >

question about bow tech modules

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

question about bow tech modules

Old 07-17-2006, 01:58 PM
  #1  
Spike
Thread Starter
 
paramed214's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: zachary la USA
Posts: 48
Default question about bow tech modules

can anyone tell me what number module is for a 30inch draw.
paramed214 is offline  
Old 07-17-2006, 02:07 PM
  #2  
Giant Nontypical
 
Greg / MO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Jackson, Missouri
Posts: 7,051
Default RE: question about bow tech modules

I was gonna upload the whole mod chart for you, but I've only got it saved as a pdf... and photobucket won't allow me to upload a file in that format.

Your answer is "1".
Greg / MO is offline  
Old 07-17-2006, 02:17 PM
  #3  
Spike
Thread Starter
 
paramed214's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: zachary la USA
Posts: 48
Default RE: question about bow tech modules

so my module reads efa2. which one is that for? My bow is suppose to be 70# 30 inchdraw. it feels a little short, so i am trying to figure out if i got the wrong module on.
paramed214 is offline  
Old 07-17-2006, 02:20 PM
  #4  
Giant Nontypical
 
Greg / MO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Jackson, Missouri
Posts: 7,051
Default RE: question about bow tech modules

Here's how it breaks down: the 30" has a "1" stamped on it; the 29.5" has a "1.5" on it; the 29" has a "2" on it; the 28.5" has a "2.5" on it, and so on...

These markings hold true for both the Allegiance and the Tribute in '06.

If your mod is stamped EFA2, then you've got a fast mod in a 29" draw length.
Greg / MO is offline  
Old 07-17-2006, 02:26 PM
  #5  
Spike
Thread Starter
 
paramed214's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: zachary la USA
Posts: 48
Default RE: question about bow tech modules

thank you, I am calling my bow shop right now to get it fixed.
paramed214 is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 07:19 AM
  #6  
Nontypical Buck
 
Might Mite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,088
Default RE: question about bow tech modules

YES, it is 1...i just ordered a 2 to bring mine down to a 29"
Might Mite is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 07:46 AM
  #7  
 
StumpJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Clinton, IN
Posts: 63
Default RE: question about bow tech modules

Greg,doesn'tthe cams produce different draw lengthsfor each model? The cam that gives 29" on one model may give you 30" on a different bow? Am I wrong on this?
StumpJ is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
John in WI
Guns
3
11-25-2007 10:37 AM
strutnbuck
Technical
4
04-30-2007 06:59 AM
Cougar Mag
Technical
2
03-05-2005 10:39 AM
Mike from Texas
Technical
7
03-13-2004 08:23 AM
Sky 103
Technical
5
08-17-2003 05:37 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Quick Reply: question about bow tech modules


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.