Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Ideas for a new forum >

Ideas for a new forum

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Ideas for a new forum

Old 07-14-2006, 11:19 PM

Default Ideas for a new forum

First off...no offense intended in any way, shape, or form...but...I've been hitting this site since at least 2000 if not since it's inception in the late 90's, and I really get frustrated with the same ole same ole topics again and again, which is certainly to be expected with new visitors and such...but really saddens me is that most of these posts surround topics about equipment, gadgets, and the "latest" in the technology of "whatever" that will make it easier for johnny come lately to pull one out of his/her arse and kill a deer. Can there not be a forum for folks that have been around the block, gotten their lumps, been successful, love the sport and can share seasoned experience with one another that newbies can read and post questions?
Old 07-15-2006, 12:05 AM

Default RE: Ideas for a new forum

I know what you're saying but I always figured we had a good mix around here. JMO

Old 07-15-2006, 12:10 AM
Nontypical Buck

I think its easier just to pick and chose the topics you want to read. You mostly know the users that hav ebeen here a while, just read their threads.
Old 07-15-2006, 03:54 AM
Nontypical Buck

True...

If anything...I think we need a "Gamecam Pics" forum. They have em on other boards...that'd probably take away some of the congestion.
Old 07-15-2006, 04:56 AM
Giant Nontypical

I know some guys like that. They are computor illiterate.I prefer the book forms and think most that have anything to say would rather be paid for their info. If it wasn't so you'd see them here.

Got something to say? Say it! 14 post since the 90's! Sounds like you maybe a guy to listen too.
Old 07-15-2006, 06:51 AM