HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-18/)
-   -   World Hunting Association? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting/147739-world-hunting-association.html)

MattTDS 07-12-2006 03:18 PM

World Hunting Association?

My name is Matt & I'm a producer at the Daily Show with Jon Stewart.

We are currently working on a story aboutthe World Hunting Association and their method of nonlethal hunting (tranquilziers, et al).

We're trying to find hunters in the Detroit area who are opposed to this practice. We will be in the areaon 7/25 and would like to interview some hunters then.

Please e-mail me if you're in the Detroit area (or can be there on the 25th) and are seriously opposed to this form of hunting.

Thanks!

-Matt
[email protected]

Buck Magnet 07-12-2006 03:46 PM

RE: World Hunting Association?

I'm sorry, the Daily Show with John Stewart? And you want to interview hunters who are seriously against the WHA? Im sorry but I just can't see the Daily Show portraying hunting in the form that all of us on this board see it. Call me crazy but I don't want hunting/hunters to be the butt end of some jokes on comedy central.

A.D.D. BOY 07-12-2006 03:51 PM

I second that.

Rob/PA Bowyer 07-12-2006 03:58 PM

I third that Buck Magnet but unfortunately they will get some bubba guy and portray him poorly which would be a black eye for us all. Nothing good could come of a comedy show during a serious piece such as this.

hardcorehunter 07-12-2006 04:07 PM

I suggest anybody interested to find out whether Jonn Stewart is a hunter or outdoorsman 1st. If he is a prohunter then he will do it right; if he is an anti hunter peta loser than stay out of it. HCH How about it Matt; what is his stand on hunting?

bowsmacker 07-12-2006 04:31 PM

Jon Stewart is a bleeding heart liberal.

See what happens when we all look like jackasses arguing up a storm against other hunters....