Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

[Deleted]

Old 03-18-2006, 05:09 PM
Banned

Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]
Old 03-18-2006, 06:18 PM
Spike

Default RE: BowTech Allegiance questions??????

i also have a switchback XT and was on the fence between a alligence and hoyt trykon finally settled on the mathews
Old 03-18-2006, 06:42 PM

I bought a 06 Allegiance a week ago. I am no expert but a lot of the guys in my club that are much much more experienced than me all say that Bowtech's technology is far superior to Mathews. They all shoot Bowtech.

The shop owner where I bought mine told me that when the binary cam system came out Mathews vice president was heard to say "I wish we would have thought of that" while noticably preturbed.

Also the same shop owner sells Mathews, he is an accomplished target shooter and hunter and can afford several of any brand bow he desires. He shoots an 06 Allegiance.

Not trying to disrespect Mathews, I based my desision on trusted opinions from experienced archers and how the Bows felt when I shot them.
Old 03-18-2006, 08:02 PM
Boone & Crockett

I don't consider myself a "Bowtech guy" as of yet, I consider myself a Hoyt guy who bought his first Bowtech.

I've had an Allegiance home now for about a week myself after shooting Hoyt and for Hoyt for 10 years now. I wanted a change and I had my mind set on a Switchback. I wanted the Switchback to impress me so much that I was going to get one. I went to a local shop and shot the Switchback and was impressed and always will be. I then shot the Tyrkon and the Allegiance and bought the Trykon, 2 days later I put it back and ordered the Allegiance. You can read more here. http://www.huntingnet.com/forum/tm.aspx?m=1421735