HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-18/)
-   -   Blind or Treestand (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting/135716-blind-treestand.html)

Kamil 03-08-2006 10:02 AM

Blind or Treestand

Hey guys... i'm new to bowhunting and i wanted to get some of your guys opinion on what i should be using as far as stands go... should i use a ground blind ora climbing stand...i don't hunt on my own property so i need to have options... hopefully one of these days i'll get my first

Rob/PA Bowyer 03-08-2006 10:07 AM

RE: Blind or Treestand

I killed my first buck/deer this past season from a ground pop up blind but what I saw of several deer is that they were very leary of it.....I prefer to be in a treestand.

NY_BoWhUnT3R 03-08-2006 10:09 AM

i say you can ONLY hunt tree stands with bow, the reason is first you can see alot further with a tree stand, second you have more time to move and react with out it seeing you, 3rd once you draw back you have alot less of a chance being seen in a tree stand then being eye level with a deer. I like tree stand alot more.

reflex03 03-08-2006 12:05 PM

I hunt in stands and stands only when during bow season...

mexhuntr 03-08-2006 12:51 PM

YEP I THINK IS BETTER A TREE SATND THAN GROUND LEVEL , HAVE MORE VIEW AND YOU CAN MOVE ALOT EASIER

ORIGINAL: NY_BoWhUnT3R

i say you can ONLY hunt tree stands with bow, the reason is first you can see alot further with a tree stand, second you have more time to move and react with out it seeing you, 3rd once you draw back you have alot less of a chance being seen in a tree stand then being eye level with a deer. I like tree stand alot more.

extreme1 03-08-2006 01:16 PM