Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

peep site?

Old 02-20-2006, 03:21 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default peep site?

im new to the whole archery thing....i havent shot a REAL bow...dad was hard core into archery when i was young...i used to shoot a wanna be compound with him...he said i was pretty dang deadly with that bow..i been wanting to get into bow hunting forever...and finally am this spring.....i was looking at bows at dicks sporting goods the other day..and drew back a set up reflex grizzly...it had a peep site with a tube on it...im used to peeps on rifles...being small and lining the front site in the center of the small apature...the one on the bow i really dont know what its for..it was large and close to my eye so i really was just looking through a hole....are they really needed?? what do they do?? just keep you lined up looking at your pins right?? couldnt you just put a kisser button on your string at the corner of your mouth or have your release touch a certain spot every time?? just wondering...ill be buying and having a bow set up here within a few months.....and trying to figure out what i want and what will work best...and what everything is for...thanx guys..
Old 02-20-2006, 03:33 PM

Default RE: peep site?