Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Getting Discouraged >

Getting Discouraged

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Getting Discouraged

Old 01-02-2006, 07:56 AM
Typical Buck

Default Getting Discouraged

This is my first year hunting Im 43 and decided to take it up got a late start , didnt start till in november. and have yet to get a chance at a deer. The closest I have come was one off to the side of me. and she sighted me before I could get arrow nocked. had the deer in that area pretty much figured out the for whatever reason the landowner changed their mind about me hunting. so had to fid a new area, found an area about 4-5 achers a co-worker has there were deer there sometine in the eirly season but havent seen a single track there since the first shotgun season,, I now have another area to hunt a friend owns but have no ideal when and where the deer move on this land the friend has a guy that farms the groung and lets him hunt it and he has stands set up but he only hunts the eirly part of the season and the rut. dont know if these spots would still be good or not there are lots of tracks in the area and hedgeapples everywhere but think the deer might be moving at night have yet to see one, and am running out of time to get a deer,, only a few days left I can hunt.. its discouraging to say the least expically hearing guys talk about getting 5 , 10 even 20 deer already,, and I havent even gotten one in front of me, and the guys that know where they are wont take a new hunter along or share any tips.. everything I have lernt I have lernt online and reading magazines.. and gotten a few tips on this forum,, Have been thinking abouting a new bow I started with a real old used one, and have a new Bowtech Tribute ordered but wonder if I might shouldnt cancel the order thats a lot of dollars to spend if Im not gonna get a deer