Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Bowtech Tomkat?? >

Bowtech Tomkat??

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Bowtech Tomkat??

Old 12-21-2005, 06:38 AM

Default Bowtech Tomkat??

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting on this forum. I really enjoy reading all of your feedback about different archery products. My question is this,

I have just recently put a Bowtech Tomkat in layaway. I compared a few bows side by side Hoyt Powertech, Bowtech Tomkat and the Mathews Switchback. I chose the Tomkat due to price and how smooth the draw was compared to the others and the speed of the bow. There were other issueswith the other bows I just didn't care for. I have noticed a lot of you like the Tribute or Allegiance. Is there a reason more of you don't care for the Tomkat? Is a price or quality issue? I just don't know if I should just buck up and put more $$ back and get a better bow. I am just going to be hunting with it and maybe a little target or 3D practice. Thanks for the information and again I really enjoy this site.

Missouri Migr8r
Old 12-21-2005, 09:56 AM

Default RE: Bowtech Tomkat??

Hey welcome to the forum. I shoot an '05 TomKat, and I love it. For the price the TomKat is a great little bow to use, in my opinion. I don't know if you put an '05 or an '06 in layaway, but the '05 has a single cam, and they recently put in binary cams for the new ones. If I could ever afford it though an Allegiance would be awesome! lol
Old 12-21-2005, 12:52 PM