Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Why bowhunting is better >

Why bowhunting is better

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Why bowhunting is better

Old 12-09-2005, 09:34 AM

Default Why bowhunting is better

I'm new to hunting, but I would just like to tell you guys why I think bow hunting is better then gun hunting. If you think bow is better then gun please reply to the topic.

1. Gun season for deer in ohio is only for a week.

2. Bow hunting is more of a challenge.

3. Bow hunting last about 3 to 4 months in ohio. Not sure the dates though. I would have to look them up, and I'm lazy.

Don't get me wrong though. I'll still gun hunt, but I still like bow hunting best. I do like hunting for small game though.
Old 12-09-2005, 09:39 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Why bowhunting is better

Definantly more of a challenge. Welcome to the forum.
Old 12-09-2005, 09:42 AM
Giant Nontypical

Ohio Bow season ---1st saturday in Oct till Jan 31st
Old 12-09-2005, 09:52 AM

I hunted for the first time in Dec 2002-- I went duck hunting with my father in law. I hunted deer for the first time the following season. I just bought a bow this year. Haven't scored yet but I can honestly say, sitting in a stand with a bow is the most exciting hunt I have ever experienced. I feel like a sniper with my rifle. With my bow, I am hunting. I am addicted and obsessed with bowhunting!!
Old 12-09-2005, 09:56 AM