Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Where have you most improved? >

Where have you most improved?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Where have you most improved?

Old 11-28-2005, 05:23 PM

Default Where have you most improved?

Well, I don't know about ya'll, but I learn so much about the sport of bow hunting every year it amazes me. So, I got to thinking this weekend about where I feel I have most improved this year.
I would have to say my biggest improvement this year is my ability to set up on deer using the terrain. I hunt mostly big woods, and setting up close enough for a shot is quite tough. But, I studied and learned about terrain, funnels, things like that, and have consistently set up on deer. Shooting one? Now, that's another topic all together...[8D]

Anyway, where do you think you have improved the most this season?

Old 11-28-2005, 05:33 PM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Where have you most improved?

Good question. I'd have to say that i hunted the wind alot more this year. Amazingly for me, i didnt get winded even once. Also i got a new bow and my accuracy has improved greatly.

Zach
Old 11-28-2005, 05:41 PM
Nontypical Buck

Lets see.. My accuracy when shooitng the bow was gone up an enormous amount and i have been paying to the wind more important than just hunting anytime.
Old 11-28-2005, 05:41 PM
Giant Nontypical