Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Another State Land Post... >

Another State Land Post...

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Another State Land Post...

Old 10-07-2005, 06:18 AM

Default Another State Land Post...

How many of you guys hunt on state land each year? I've seen far more deer on private land in past comparisons, but these days have few options available and am being forced to hunt with the masses. Whats your success rate and any other info you want to share?
Old 10-07-2005, 06:37 AM

Default RE: Another State Land Post...

This is my first year on public land, no deer yet but it's very early for me!
Old 10-07-2005, 07:07 AM
Fork Horn

We hunt them both up here in the UP of Michigan and so far the success rate has been pretty equal. Our nicest buck taken out of camp (rifle) was taken on State land on opening morning 2 years ago. You just have to be at the right place at the right time because he was surrounded by people and 150 yards off our property.
Old 10-07-2005, 07:25 AM
Typical Buck