Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Let 'em go and let 'em grow >

Let 'em go and let 'em grow

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Let 'em go and let 'em grow

Old 09-25-2005, 07:35 AM

Default RE: Let 'em go and let 'em grow

MY STATE SETS THE BOUNDARIES OF WHAT I CAN AND CAN NOT SHOOT, AND AS LONG AS I FOLLOW THE RULES AND REGULATIONS, I AM WELL WITHIN MY GOD GIVEN RIGHT TO SHOOT WHAT I WANT WHEN I WANT, EVERYONE ELSES OPINION ON THIS MATTER MEANS "JACK BONE" TO ME!
Old 09-25-2005, 07:46 AM

Ijust want some of you guys who don't shoot anything but mature bucks to come on down and hunt here where I hunt. I have been hunting for over 20 years I have 3 deer mounted. I have killed several other bucks that I have on plaques and many many does. Now if I only shot mature bucks that would equate to one every ten years on average. Is that your definition of hunting? I hunt because i enjoy it ad for deer MEAT. If I or anyone else chooses to take a legal deer and anyone has a problem with it...well guess what they can do. Its easy to pass on small bucks when you go out and see rack bucks every day but that's not the case here. Shoot what you want and be happy stop trying to force your own beliefsand "ethics" on everyone else
Old 09-25-2005, 09:01 AM

turtleshell, know why there aren't many mature bucks where your at?? 'Cause people like you kill them before they get mature... Hey, why not just shoot a fawn??? They're really curious and will walk right up on you. The meat is ohh so tender, and they're a lot easier to drag back to the truck. [&:]
Old 09-25-2005, 09:02 AM
Giant Nontypical

"laws of wolfen"...that's it, villanize me for trying to educate hunters on doing what is best for deer herds nationwide and hunters nationwide.

Oh, sorry... I meant
Old 09-25-2005, 09:34 AM
Fork Horn