HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-18/)
-   -   Are these deer tracks? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting/108449-these-deer-tracks.html)

zak123 08-10-2005 02:38 PM

Are these deer tracks?

I was walking through the woods looking for a new deer spot, when I stumbled upon these tracks. They are all over this area. I found a spot about two hundred yards away. This may be my new spot, but I cannot confirm that as of yet.

The quality of the pictures is not very good, and I appologize for that. I also enlarged the pictures. That would be the only way you would be able to see the detail.

Here are some pictures of the spot I am considering hunting:

As you can tell, I am not very good at taking pictures! :DThe area I am planning on hunting is in a pine tree forest. The pine trees were planted in rows, which should work on my side. I found a nice sized pine tree to climb up in. I will take more, and better, pictures the next time I am out there.

supaarcher 08-10-2005 02:41 PM

RE: Are these deer tracks?

Im not sure, its hard to tell but if I had to guess I would say those look like holes from some type of a varmint, squirrel's, a skunk, something like that digging in the needles. But thats just my guess...

zak123 08-10-2005 02:43 PM

That is what I thought too.

hunttones 08-10-2005 02:52 PM

Look for droppings in the area. I have seen trails that looked that way this time of year. Follow it a littleways and look for a concentration of droppings old and new. You find that, you find the deer.

TimberCreek 08-10-2005 03:03 PM

I believe it to be baby Yeti tracks (bigfoot)!:DHard to tell by the pics. Could be deer and could be holes rabbits make in grass. If there are imprints in the dirt then they are giant rabbits or deer.

cardeer 08-10-2005 05:03 PM