HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-18/)
-   -   Bowtech Extreme VFT (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting/104750-bowtech-extreme-vft.html)

utah300rum 07-05-2005 10:14 PM

Bowtech Extreme VFT

I am not familiar with the bowtech line at all. I have a guy trying to sell or trademe a new 2004 bowtech extreme vft. It is new in the box, he won it at a Sportmans banquet and decided he did not want to try bowhunting. It is the bare bow never been shot. He has a certificate to set the draw length at no charge from a pro shop.

It looks like it is a discontinued bow which makes me a little nervous. I looked up the specs on ebay. It looks like a good bow on paper but I have no experience with bowtech.I have a 26.5" draw length and am not a real great shooter. The bow looks like a speed bow with a short brace height but an ok ATA. I have been told since my draw length is short a shorter brace height is not as critical.

I can buy the bow for $450 or trade for some work that will cost about $200 and a few hours of work.

Two main questions

Is this a good deal? and would this bow be suitable for an intermediate (at best) archer?

zak123 07-05-2005 10:29 PM

RE: Bowtech Extreme VFT

Yes it is a good deal, especially the $200 deal. You should do the work that way you have$250 extra to spend on accessories.The fact that it is discontinued means nothing. If the draw length fits you it should be a great bow, even for a beginner.

nubo 07-05-2005 10:34 PM

Let's just put it this way ,The Extreme VFT is an awsome bow and you'll never have to replace this bow for year's to come .The deal your speaking of would be like stealing this bow ,so I'd go for it ,it's top of the line .450.00 is cheap but to do a little work is even better ,if I were you I'd grab it .
This bow is a win win for you.go for it .

nubo

PABowhntr 07-06-2005 05:15 AM