Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting Gear Review
 finally made up my mind!!!!! >

finally made up my mind!!!!!

Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

finally made up my mind!!!!!

Old 04-16-2004, 04:50 PM

Default finally made up my mind!!!!!

I have been shooting my Mathews Legacy now for 2 years and have had no problems. However I have been in the market for a new bow. After shooting a ton of bows, from a ton of different manufacturers, I thought I finally had a winner with the Hoyt Xtec. It was a very smooth, very quiet and overall a great bow. But I had one more dealer to visit............My Mathews dealer. I shot the LX, which came out last year and to be honest the Xtec had it by a mile. Now we came down to 1 more bow to shoot.......................................The Outback........................In one week I will be the very proud owner of the newest Mathews. I didn't think that it was going to get better than the Xtec, but for me the choice was clear.......Awsome bow, now I will be able to get some sleep @ night.........lol
Old 04-16-2004, 05:48 PM

Default RE: finally made up my mind!!!!!

ONE WEEK unless your dealer has already ordered them 3 weeks ago you'll be lucky to see one in 3 weeks thats if you did'nt order a 1/2 size then think in the line of 4 to 6 wks.
Old 04-17-2004, 09:51 AM
Giant Nontypical