Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting Gear Review
Trophy ridge review- from a beginner >

Trophy ridge review- from a beginner

Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

Trophy ridge review- from a beginner

Old 09-11-2013, 06:23 PM
Spike

Default Trophy ridge review- from a beginner

Trophy ridge react sight
So I will attempt to give a review on my new sight the trophy ridge react 5 pin sight.

As many of you know I am new to both hunting and even newer to bow hunting but I am very impressed overall with the sight. Initially out of the box the construction of the sight seemed light and strong. The light switch is ok but wish it had a better way of turning it off as opposed to the rotating knob that can spin endlessly going from dim to bright to off ect. When the light is on it illuminates the pins very well but does not seem to interfere with ypur overall vision. The pins themselves collect a ton of light and work very well.

As a beginner i found the setup,install and sighting in was very easy. With multiple spots to mount the sight i was able to make a better fit for my needs. The level is clear and easy to see without being distracting.

To set the 20 yrd pin you have both a vertical amd horizontal axis to adjust and sight in. After that and tightening down those two tooless set screws i went on to sight in my 30 yrd pin. For the more experienced and better shooter you may want to sight in one of the farther pins instead of the 30 yrd. After a few miniets i had my 30 and 20 sighted in and was already shooting tighter more consistant groups than I was earlier. The smart pins seem to work like they are advertised.