Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

Rage Broadheads

Old 03-10-2013, 03:02 PM
Spike

Default Rage Broadheads

Hi all,
I use rage 2 blade 125gn broadheads for my hunting but I was just wondering what people know of the new hypodermic and chisel tip extremes as they arent out yet in Australia.
I'm relatively new to bow hunting and have only shot one deer with my bow so far but the rage did a number on him and opened him up like a gunshot. I'm just thinking if this is good how better can it get?

cheers,

SB
Old 03-10-2013, 03:57 PM
Spike

It can get a lot better. Ditch those mechanicals. You'll love them until the animal of your career steps out at 25 meters and your broadhead fails to open properly.
Go with something like the G5s or Muzzys
Old 03-10-2013, 03:59 PM
Spike

Originally Posted by outdooraddict
It can get a lot better. Ditch those mechanicals. You'll love them until the animal of your career steps out at 25 meters and your broadhead fails to open properly.
Go with something like the G5s or Muzzys
I only have one other mate that bow hunts and he uses slick tricks and swears by them, I saw those Muzzys and seriously considered them but I've done a lot of my learning with a bow through watching tim wells so when I saw him with rage I just bought them without questioning it haha
Old 03-10-2013, 04:27 PM
Spike

Some guys swear by their mechanical broadheads. However, I have never heard of a fixed broadhead failing. Ever.
Can't say that for mechs. but to each their own.
Also, I commented on your other post about DW too.
Old 03-10-2013, 05:15 PM
Fork Horn

Ive used rage and grim reaper for the past 6 yrs! never used a fixed blade! As long as the blades are properly locked before firing there designed to cut on contact!! like outdooraddict says too each is own and personal prefernce!
Old 03-20-2013, 11:23 AM
Spike