Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting Gear Review
Rage Broadhead tested at 400 Feet Per Second >

Rage Broadhead tested at 400 Feet Per Second

Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

Old 01-25-2013, 07:53 PM
Spike

Default Rage Broadhead tested at 400 Feet Per Second

RAGE 3 BLADE BROADHEAD REVIEW " DOES NOT OPEN IN FLIGHT " 400 FPS High Speed Arrow Test Crossbow - YouTube
this video was made to show that Rage broadeads are safe to use at speeds up to 400 FPS, and i personally have taken 26 whitetail deer with any broadhead flight problems, one 9 pt buck was taken at 53 yards in January
i hope you find this information helpful
Old 01-26-2013, 06:16 AM
Spike

My son uses these broadheads and they are wicked.
Old 01-26-2013, 11:15 AM
Fork Horn

These broad heads are awesome. I've been using them for the past 4 or 5 years and have lost only 1 deer and that was because of poor shot placement. But 6 deer never saw winter again. Looking into buying a crossbow, because our state is thinking of legalizing them and we also hunt in Ohio. Thanks for the info. Hunt hard or stay home!
Old 01-29-2013, 10:03 AM
Fork Horn

These broadheads are great! But I am hearing more and more about possible fails with them and I am becoming skepticle. i use the 2 blades, so far so good with deer until this past october in VT.