HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting Gear Review (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-gear-review-31/)
-   -   How much does it cost to adjust the draw weight on a Diamond bowtech? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-gear-review/377053-how-much-does-cost-adjust-draw-weight-diamond-bowtech.html)

cervus interfectorem 12-27-2012 03:52 PM

How much does it cost to adjust the draw weight on a Diamond bowtech?

Hello All,

I'm Relatively new to the bow hunting scene.
I would like to know about how much it would cost to adjust the draw weight from 60lbs to 30 or 40.
All my equipment will be purchased at Bass pro.
Thanks!

Any recommendations welcome!

Bayonet 12-27-2012 07:05 PM

If your buying it there they should set it up for you. Draw weight and length. A lot of bows are only adjustable for 10 lbs. IE a 60 lb bow could be dropped to 50. Not sure with the bowtech though. If they wont set it up a pro shop will do it for you. Prob between 30-40 bucks.

Savage Sniper 12-28-2012 07:06 AM

my shop does all labor for 14 bucks. it varies based on where you go.

randy3oo3 12-28-2012 10:03 PM

there are very few bows that can be adjusted over 10 -15 pounds and as for cost usually under $20

notmyname 12-29-2012 05:02 AM

If your buying the bow new it should be set up as you want it at purchase.
Most bows have a 10# range
Say 50-60# bow or 60-70# bow ,
There are some bows with a wider range.
Once you have the bow, and know # its set at you can adjust it yourself, and just have a shop check the poundage on occassion.
My shop/range doesn't charge to check the poundage but they will charge $5-$10 to change the poundage.

HDMontana 12-30-2012 05:15 PM

Charge to adjust poundage? I think that is over kill. I know they will check it on a scale but the shop I work at part time would never consider charging for that. Maybe that is why we have so many repeat customers.

BGfisher 12-30-2012 08:32 PM