Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting Gear Review
How much does it cost to adjust the draw weight on a Diamond bowtech? >

How much does it cost to adjust the draw weight on a Diamond bowtech?

Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

How much does it cost to adjust the draw weight on a Diamond bowtech?

Old 12-27-2012, 03:52 PM
Spike

Default How much does it cost to adjust the draw weight on a Diamond bowtech?

Hello All,

I'm Relatively new to the bow hunting scene.
I would like to know about how much it would cost to adjust the draw weight from 60lbs to 30 or 40.
All my equipment will be purchased at Bass pro.
Thanks!

Any recommendations welcome!
Old 12-27-2012, 07:05 PM
Spike

If your buying it there they should set it up for you. Draw weight and length. A lot of bows are only adjustable for 10 lbs. IE a 60 lb bow could be dropped to 50. Not sure with the bowtech though. If they wont set it up a pro shop will do it for you. Prob between 30-40 bucks.
Old 12-28-2012, 07:06 AM
Fork Horn

my shop does all labor for 14 bucks. it varies based on where you go.
Old 12-28-2012, 10:03 PM
Spike

there are very few bows that can be adjusted over 10 -15 pounds and as for cost usually under $20
Old 12-29-2012, 05:02 AM
Banned

If your buying the bow new it should be set up as you want it at purchase.
Most bows have a 10# range
Say 50-60# bow or 60-70# bow ,
There are some bows with a wider range.
Once you have the bow, and know # its set at you can adjust it yourself, and just have a shop check the poundage on occassion.
My shop/range doesn't charge to check the poundage but they will charge $5-$10 to change the poundage.
Old 12-30-2012, 05:15 PM
Typical Buck