Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

Mathews Helium

Old 06-15-2012, 04:18 PM
Fork Horn

Default Mathews Helium

Anybody bought one of these new bows yet? If so, what fo you think of them. Thinking about getting a new bow and was thinking of either the Z7 Extreme or the Helium,
Old 06-19-2012, 08:12 AM
Boone & Crockett

Not personally but my friend got one and he loves it. He was previously a Bowtech owner and after he shot the Helium and compared it to the new Bowtech models, the bought the Helium.
Old 06-20-2012, 05:47 PM
Fork Horn

Thanks for your input. I checked it out at the bow shop and really liked it. I have been shooting a Switchback XT since i bought it in 2005 and until now have not found a bow that I liked as much. Think I might have found one.
Old 06-27-2012, 10:30 AM
Fork Horn

I bought the Helium bow and love it! It is QT,fast,light,accurate for me it is a awesome bow! my old bow was a mathews SQ2 so this is a major upgrade for me but well worth it cant wait till oct 1st!!
Old 06-27-2012, 12:37 PM
Spike

HelM didnt impress me much,nor does the any Z series...I do like the Monsters a bit though..I would shoot every bow your can get your hands on..This years model or last years etc etc..About 90% of all bow companies make a bow that is built as good as a Mathews is ..Search till you find the bow that picks you,not you picking the bow..If you go home at night an lose sleep,thinking of that bow in a positive way...Then you know ya found the one..At least that is how it happens with me...I have been shooting the same hunting bow for a year an a half or so,because I aint found one that picked me yet..I have tried about every model made in the past few years..Let the bow find you,but you have to the searching (sounds crazy I know
Old 06-29-2012, 09:53 AM
Fork Horn