Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

Fred Bear Attack

Old 12-22-2009, 08:34 PM
Fork Horn

[quote=MISwampDog;3534422]I think it's funny that the fred bear line ie Bear Archery was the top bow line for years and years and people forget that. Seems to be mathews this and mathews that. Oh well. To each his own.[/quote

hey
if you are making a statement to my post you should read it again

by the way,i shoot a X-Force 6 HF

Not a mathews,this is supposed to be about archers helping archers.............isn't it,not bashing.

life and death are in the power of the tongue
Old 12-23-2009, 05:51 AM
Spike

I've been shooting Fred Bear Bows since 1974 and in that time I have been through 6 of them and still have everyone of them and never had an issue with any of them . I still shoot my 1974 Bear Grizzly on occasion and still take it on late season doe hunts . My latest is the Truth II , but as soon as I can get my hands on an Attack I will have one more Bear bow hanging on my wall.
Old 12-23-2009, 07:07 AM
Typical Buck

I'm not really into looks but they sure look nice and I'd have to say that JeffB's semi-endorsement means something. He doesn't pull punches and he's definitely not a fan-boy of anyone. I can't wait to get my hands on one so I can run it through the pace's and make a decision for myself.

Dan
Old 01-03-2010, 05:32 PM
Spike

Amen Bear brothers I've been getting bashed from the day I bought my Truth, and there is not one of my friends that will deny my bow has killed more deer than theirs. I didn't have to spend $1000 to do it either
Old 02-07-2010, 10:19 PM
Spike

i shot mathews for years. Switched to a bear lights out last year. I loved it more than any mathews i shot at half the price. I just sold it to a buddy and am now looking for a new bow. I just saw this bow and cant wait to shoot it. More reviews please
Old 02-09-2010, 12:44 PM