Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting Gear Review
sighting in my HHA Optimizer Ultra 0.19,oppinions pleaseeee >

sighting in my HHA Optimizer Ultra 0.19,oppinions pleaseeee

Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

sighting in my HHA Optimizer Ultra 0.19,oppinions pleaseeee

Old 09-01-2009, 05:27 AM
Spike

Default sighting in my HHA Optimizer Ultra 0.19,oppinions pleaseeee

Hey fellas,I got a ?,im new to this 1 pin thing,I recently just purchased an HHA Optimizer Ultra 0.19 pin sight 1 pin,and i was wondering when i get it sighted in at 20 and 60 with 100 grain field points,should i then get it dialed in real good on my glen dell buck with my 3 blade 100 grain muzzys i will be hunting with?opinions will help please with my HHA buddys!!..Thanks Guys!!
Old 09-01-2009, 05:32 AM
Fork Horn

Well hopefully your BH's fly pretty close to FP's....and you deffinitely need to have your bow tune and ready for hunting so having your bow sighted for shooting your BH's is a must.... I practice one or two days a week with my FP's and then one or two days with my BH's.... keep us posted on the progression
Old 09-01-2009, 06:38 AM
Fork Horn

That is true hopefully the BH flies pretty close to your field points. If they do not you can do several things.
1. Find another BH that does fly similiar to field points.
2. Sight your bow into what your BH flys
3. If the difference is not too extreme modify your shot placement to accomadate the difference in field point and BH .