Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

QAD pro rest(drop away)

Old 09-11-2008, 04:26 PM
Fork Horn

Default QAD pro rest(drop away)

anyone use this style rest? I saw one on a friends bow and loved the looks and feel of it. I heard it can be a PIA to setup though. I tried a whisker biscuit today but I cant stand the loud draw. If you have the QAD, post your thoughts of it. I looked into the limbdriver also, but I need something that captures the arrow and the QAD has that so it wont fall out

Is this rest loud after the shot when it pops down?
Old 09-12-2008, 08:05 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: QAD pro rest(drop away)

I have been using the QAD for 2 years. I really like it and I don't think it makes much noise. I also found it fairly easy to set up. The one I have now is the QAD HD. Once the cord is tied into the down cable you can adjust it right at the rest. Makes it pretty easy to get set right.
Old 09-12-2008, 08:30 AM
Fork Horn

wi, is a bow press needed to install? Or do you just tie the cord to the cable?
Old 09-13-2008, 11:23 AM
Nontypical Buck

Yes it would be wise to serve it into the buss cable rather then the little attatchment block it comes with but if you dont have a press I wouldnt lose any sleep over it......O and yes I do have and use one.
Old 09-13-2008, 08:50 PM

I switched to QAD from RipCord this year, for no negative against RipCord. I have to say, I think this may be my pick going forward with my bows. It is much more quiet than the Ripcord.
Old 09-14-2008, 06:51 AM
Nontypical Buck