HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting Gear Review (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-gear-review-31/)
-   -   mechanicals vs fix blades (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-gear-review/231366-mechanicals-vs-fix-blades.html)

alwaysthikinghunter 02-08-2008 01:53 AM

mechanicals vs fix blades

What are the pros to mechanicals I just dont see it but lets hear some of them. Fix blade guys lets hear you defend our fixs blades.

Rick12 02-08-2008 02:38 AM

RE: mechanshticals vs fix blades

I personally see no pro to fixed blades. i have been a pro hunting guide since 1977, in maine. i quit guiding in 99 I use only fixed blades, over the years wehave had to look for more game, shot with mechic than any other broadhead, i personally, found a bunch of new razorback 5 for sale in a shop the was closing, and bought 7 packs of them, not once have they ever failed, that is just my opinion through observation. and looking for wounded bear at night with a flashlight and a nerous client is pretty good obsevation< grin>

Rick12 02-08-2008 02:41 AM

my apoligies i ment i see no pros to mechinicals <is what happens when you cant sleep and try to think>

longbeardbuster 02-08-2008 03:32 AM

I am a fixed blade man myself. I started off using Thunderhead 100's and used them for several years until the season before last when I switched to Slick Trick 100's. The Slick Tricks are the real deal and fly just like field pointsout of my setup. I triedthe Wasp JackHammer expandables 1 time and the very first time I practiced with themI shotone at a target it broke off at the threads, needless to say that was enough for me.I can't imagine the expandables flying any better, being anytougher or being morereliable than the Slick Tricks.

101airborne 02-08-2008 05:19 AM