Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting Gear Review
 the BEAR TRUTH... Dont BUY. >

the BEAR TRUTH... Dont BUY.

Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

the BEAR TRUTH... Dont BUY.

Old 01-23-2008, 11:29 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: the BEAR TRUTH... Dont BUY.

I actually just got the Truth bow for christmas from my g/f (and she goes turkey hunting with me, helps butcher deer, and she is pretty easy on the eyes haha) and so far i have loved it. At the bow shop my first arrow hit the x ring and the second one split the nock on the first arrow. I'm a law student so i haven't had a ton of time to shoot it but so far i think its a great bow for the money. Although buying a brand new bow and have it turn out defective is disheartening, i still think its a good bow, unfortunately you got a lemon. My older half brother bought a brand new matthews a couple years ago and for no good reason the string jumped off the cam after a shot and wedged itself between the cam and the riser and put a crack right down the middle of it. The point being that stuff happens, no matter what the make and model of the bow, either way i hope you have better luck with the new bow and happy hunting!
Old 01-24-2008, 08:08 AM
Fork Horn

Have a Truth and had the same problem. Got new strings and same thing happened again.
Wasn't a sharp object or anything like that, the problem was that the string was a little too
largesothe cam pinched the string. The channel in the cam for the string was too narrow.
What it was actually doing was pinching the string and spreading apart the serving until it broke.
I finally fixed it by using a different cam module(instead of using the 30 inch module and taking
back a half inch, I used a 29 and added a half inch) and reserving around the camwith some good quality serving