Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

whisker biscuts

Old 03-26-2007, 02:28 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: whisker biscuts

The WB is probably on more hunting bows than any one other rest. It and the blazers vane are like bread and butter, they go together and accuracy is NOT a problem once the WB is tuned/set up correctly. It'a also common sense that like any other rest, including your drop away, that it needs to be set up correctly to work well. And, UNLIKE your drop away, there is no issue with timing!
Old 03-27-2007, 09:47 AM

I have been shooting a WB for 3 years now and have never lost a fletching. I used Goat Tuff to attach my 2" blazers and never had a problem. I shoot a little bit throughout the year, probably 1000 shots a year.

BSLugnut
Old 03-31-2007, 10:23 AM

IMO, the WBis the best rest on the market! Test after test proves it does NOT negatively affect speed in any way. It is SIMPLE, and it works. I dont see how you could get better than that! Wont freeze-up like fall-away rests, either.

They get my highest recommendation, for what its worth.
Old 04-01-2007, 06:42 PM
Fork Horn

If your going to shoot a 1000 shots a year a WB is the best rest for you. The only reason I held on to mine so long I beacuse it is simply the best hunting rest out their IMO.

But if your goign to use your bow for other shooting like for fun at teh range or competitions or going to shoot a moderate amount and car about your accuracy. Get a new rest. In my personal experince getting drop away increasead my scores dramatically. It is costing me more money due to the fact that I keep hitting my arrows, becasue I was stupid and shoot at the same place more than once.

just an account of what happened when I made the switch. It is a great rest if you hunt and shoot once a month stay with it.
Old 04-02-2007, 07:55 AM