HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting Gear Review (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-gear-review-31/)
-   -   Mathews drenalin or bowtech guardian (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-gear-review/182933-mathews-drenalin-bowtech-guardian.html)

dutchhunter 03-02-2007 03:57 PM

Mathews drenalin or bowtech guardian

I bought a pair of 70 pound limbs for my mathews switchback, along with a set of easton as-slims! when setup was done i started shooting out back. Dam my always super quiet bow started to make noise. I know because of rest energy! But thats no biggy! just brought back the limbs and whent back to old setup. Now as a dutch hunter i am not as fortuned as you American guys! cant walk in pro shop and shoot bows! I did shoot the drenalin with the ac-slims still not completly quit. So i want to no if the bowtech guardian set at 70 pounds is more quit as the drenalin? Cant shoot the guardian at 70 to try. Can you guys help me out? I dont want all kinds of extra weight just want the most quit bow.

vaclav 03-02-2007 10:22 PM

RE: Mathews drenalin or bowtech guardian

i shot the guardian at about 65# and it was very quiet...here is a link to a complete review of the guardian plus a movie:

http://www.huntingnet.com/articles/a...rticles_id=540

dutchhunter 03-03-2007 02:20 AM

Yes i saw the review! Very nice this is the reason i am looking at the guardian! Just wondering if guys made the compare? the arrow weight is about 420 grains.

Greg / MO 03-03-2007 10:03 AM