Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

fethers or blazers?

Old 08-08-2006, 09:27 AM
Boone & Crockett

Default RE: fethers or blazers?

If that is true of feathers as opposed to "man made" vanes then am I to assume you shoot wooden arrows out of a wooden bow?
Well, If a tree was designed by nature to be flying through the air like a feather then you may have a valid point. But since it wasn't .............

I like to be a smart arse too.
Old 08-08-2006, 09:32 AM
Giant Nontypical

I just started shooting blazers and have been very happy with them. They fly great and are very durable.
I can't complain about them.

Old 08-08-2006, 10:52 AM
Typical Buck

Another fact that you can all look into isif any of you shoot with the wisker biscuit restthe feathers will definatley improve your shooting and also save you money from the tears in the plastic vanes from the buiscuit.That's a fact and you will get more FPS as was quoted earlier from the friction vue.
Youngfart
Old 08-24-2006, 12:42 PM

Alright, stupid question. Why would some choose 1.5" blazers over 2", or vice versa? What is the criteria for deciding between the two? I've never shot with Blazers before, but I'm interested.
Old 08-26-2006, 11:24 PM
Awi

Im not familiar with the blazers,but I know feathers fly faster than reg vanes.Is this the case with blazers? It made about 6ft sec faster on my bow feathers vs vanes.
Old 08-27-2006, 12:29 AM
Typical Buck

I think the biggest reason people use plastic over feathers is the durability and less maintenence. But I do like feathers better. Is anything about bowhunting easy? Why should taking care of veins be?
Old 08-27-2006, 04:14 PM

Get blazers, you won't be dissapointed.

Feathers require too much work and wear out way too fast.
Old 08-27-2006, 05:01 PM

get blazers
Old 08-27-2006, 07:47 PM