HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting Gear Review (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-gear-review-31/)
-   -   are PSE a good bow (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-gear-review/127099-pse-good-bow.html)

tyler18 12-31-2005 06:32 PM

are PSE a good bow

Iam thinking about buying a PSE to bow hunt for whitetail.I live in southern IL,,so are they a good bow to buy?

Matt/TN 12-31-2005 08:26 PM

RE: are PSE a good bow

PSEs are great bows what is your price range and ill give you my opinion.I am really familiar with these bows because thats all ive had except for the browning i just bought. Actually Browning Archery is made by PSE also Archery Research is amde by PSE

jerrtx 12-31-2005 08:55 PM

So I know this is going to start a HUGE debate..

I am new to the sport as well... Looking mainly at doing some target and maybe 3D. My boss who is a HUGE bowhunter started preaching about Hoyt and Mathews only. Then looking at these forums, I started looking at the BowTech and the Diamonds... But I hear good things about PSE as well.

What makes for a good beginner bow anyway? I know folks are brand loyal, but lets say for someone that is brand new to the sport, that doesnt want to have to mess with tuning a bow every other time they want to use it and dont want to have to break the bank to get into the sport..... what is a good bow?

I had my choices narrowed to the BowTech TomKat or the Diamond Victory (more than I wanted to spend), but looking at the PSE's they seem to get pretty good reviews as well... Is the IBO speed really what you need to be looking at or what?

Appreciate all good feedback...for the newbies like me that are lurking about in the forums. [8D]

Thanks!

J

Matt/TN 12-31-2005 09:48 PM