Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

Which Bow To Buy

Old 12-12-2005, 01:45 AM
Typical Buck

Default Which Bow To Buy

I am fairly new to hunting this is my first year I bought a used bow a golden eagle I have a short drawlength 26 inches I am looking on buying a new bow and was wondering which is considered the best the 3 I am looking at are the 4 auctually the Bowtech Alligiance, and the Equalizer the Hoyt Trykon and the mathews Switchback.. what are the thoughts on these bows.. and so far have not gotten a chance to shoot at a deer but not giving up..
Old 12-12-2005, 02:30 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Which Bow To Buy

and as an added sidenote I cannot shot the bows to help with making a decision my local proshop is not willing to order in bows within my drawlength spec because of the chance of not being able to sell them.. they have the Mathews and Hoyt in but the drawlenght and weight is too much for me all are 28 to 30 drawlwngth and 70 lb pull..
Old 12-12-2005, 08:15 AM
Nontypical Buck

Too bad you can not shoot them first. What is your draw length? I did shoot the Switchback XL and the Trykon. I felt there was a big difference and took the Trykon home. Others have gone the other way. Maybe you need to look at a different pro shop. Good luck to you.

Old 12-12-2005, 03:51 PM

You won't regret the Trykon.
Old 12-12-2005, 04:46 PM
Typical Buck

As stated eirlier my draw length is 26 inches all of the bows will accomidate that length The Bowtech are the fastest shooters the Trycon has a nice feel and the Switchback has a lot of nice features the local proshop is trying to push me towards the Equlizer I like the faster speed of the Aligenance, but what I think would be most important for me would be to get the most forgiving bow.. but not sure which that would be any yhoughts on that??

Thank
Old 12-12-2005, 05:41 PM