HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Blades (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/blades-116/)
-   -   Your go-to carry knife? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/blades/329422-your-go-carry-knife.html)

RedneckAsian 09-09-2010 03:49 PM

Your go-to carry knife?

What's your knife that you carry everywhere?

Mines an old generic folder. Works though...

genesis27:3 09-09-2010 04:07 PM

1 Attachment(s)
My go-to skinning knife is the Havalon Piranta Attachment 11857 I never have to sharpen it and its razor sharp. My utility knife is just a basic g10 handled folder. Pretty basic.

richwrench 09-09-2010 04:40 PM

Buck 110. I'm on my 3rd one now. I'm a mechanic, so I use (and mis-use ) my knife numerous times every day. My current Buck has finished off hogs, trimmed tire plugs, cut off fan belts & sliced salami all in the same week. I always break off the tip by using it as a screwdriver or small prybar, so they get short & fat before their time. My wife thinks I'm nuts, but I feel naked if I leave the house without my Buck in my right front pocket. Just pinch the blade & flick your wrist & it pops open with one hand just like an automatic. DON'T LEAVE HOME WITHOUT IT !

floor ya 09-09-2010 07:03 PM

if i'm wearing pants, i have a knife on me. for about the past 10 years its been a benchmade griptilian. i'm on my second one. i use it everyday for something.

DC KNIVES 09-09-2010 09:43 PM

I like to rotate my carry knives occasionly, but this is the one I carry now.Dave:biggrin:

genesis27:3 09-10-2010 05:01 AM

Originally Posted by DC KNIVES (Post 3679311)
I like to rotate my carry knives occasionly, but this is the one I carry now.Dave:biggrin:

You carry around a big ol fixed blade as your everyday knife ????????

Thats cool.

Champlain Islander 09-10-2010 05:22 AM

My pocket knife is a Buck folder

My hunting knife is an Alaskan guide series 110 by Buck